Posted in Close to my Heart

The Song of my Lyfe

Walked so many miles,
flushed so many tiles
the ups & downs of Progress files
the hostel, the mess, & the piles
the time I spend all this while
Now, disturbs me in this exile!

There’s a stage in everyone’s life when one learns to love, one learns to give, one learns to let go, one learns to live, yes one learn the meaning of friendship. But what’s important is feeling it, making it feel.

For me college has been a completely different environment, the hostel has given me so many moments to cherish & to relish that I feel sick at home, devoid of that independence, carelessness & idleness. I have undergone to many changes & stages, but one thing remains unaltered – that’s my speaking skills Well, I am so much different from what I was earlier that my parents are unable to recognize me, they are unable to identify me as their son. There is constant conflict as to what I am & what I was.

Changes are prominent & an important part of our life & I have changed particularly because of my friends. The love, the care & the freedom of sharing that they’ve showered on me have had a great impact on me & it is like a permanent engraving on my mind & heart.

In my childhood days, I always dreamt of having friends who value me, respect me & make me complete by filling my voids & R.K.G.I.T. has provided me those precious gems if not anything else.

It’s strange how life chooses its path to take you to the next higher level, confusing U in the minor details & changing the major course of things. It’s not less than any movie or a theater act. And what’s interesting is that it doesn’t happen with any particularly chosen one, but each & every one. God, you really have plotted a ‘Thy Tranquil Draft’.

Admist all this who really suffers or feels the pain, the anxiety & the true emotions of happiness, joy & laughter is the heart of the person experiencing the rough terrain of life & it still lusts for more in hope of more & more, coz indeed life does give more!

There may be some misery & dilemma in one’s mind, but as time passes by it gets sorted or it just disappears forcing the one to move ahead & STRIFE & STRIDE & STRIVE !!!

So, here’s presenting, ” The Song of my Life ”

I feel too empty I feel too sore
everyone’s shut on me the door
leaving behind some memories to mourn
some too happy some to frown
the poet in me has died far long
since I felt I was a thong
hurting friends with questions so wrong
I have degraded the total song
But, something keeps pressing me on,
to push my limits to overcome my wrongs.
Shining above the ages so great,
surpassing the tender love I wait
A sense of being complete awaits
& yet I feel as a flaccid bait
coz the love I always love to love
is far too away like the flying Dove!

Author:

A typically shy and naive guy who can take your breath away!

One thought on “The Song of my Lyfe

Leave a Reply

