Posted in Close to my Heart, Uncategorized

Impressed??

Smart & intelligent, chubby & wildPrerna
a few qualities that are a rare find
a heart of a lioness, ambition for prey
a mind so sharp, clever they say
Thoughts so deep, that U laugh away
are meant to be said, in some other way
U helped me relish a freedom within
release a bird, barred from singing
breaking a fake barrier that was,
that made me weak without a cause
the first girl that made me talk
without a reason in just a walk
U helped me see beyond the wall
that was always there, wide & tall
the pranks U played with me & all
helped us gel to that very mall
as  a crush I must say
thanks to U for everyday
for all U’ve done & what U’ve been
for helping me without being seen
all these days, all these months
of fun & frolic, tears & burns
There wasn’t a moment I was not impressed
& U ask ‘Was there a moment I was impressed’!

Author:

A typically shy and naive guy who can take your breath away!

Leave a Reply

