Posted in Close to my Heart, Uncategorized

Come to ME

Grant me a wish, O God! Oh Lord!
Just give me enough strength to strike a cord
The music of love that I would play
Would sooth all souls and help them say:
The words of truth, of faith, of love
To tell their tales of crests and troughs
Of all the emotional bondage they play
Knowingly unknowingly enacting the play
The fear they carry in their hearts,
and the zest they express through their art
The art of words, of touch, of gifts
The token of love that helps them sift
Sift the people, emotions, and times
through the sieve of love that’s blind
My rhyme would make them happy and gay
Relieve them of their fears and say!
I feel you breathing on my neck,
Whispers of your heart through my chest,
Your presence through the fragrance in air
and these voids burning with flair
Come to me, please come to me now
I beg for you to HIM and THOU…

Author:

A typically shy and naive guy who can take your breath away!

3 thoughts on “Come to ME

  1. ohh i like that line…..
    “Whispers of your heart through my chest,
    Your presence through the fragrance in air”
    quite touchy citiz…………

Leave a Reply

