Posted in Close to my Heart, My Questions

Whispers of a Dream

Had a few words to say to U
Why I had been avoiding U
With all the counters I could think
& all the logics blended in a drink
I knew I was late, late to realize
That it was a mistake to summarize
Summarize all my thoughts and emotions
& never empathize your sensation
Now, I scream out loud to reach U
but the distance between is much too large
& No matter how much I scream,
My words are just some Whispers of a Dream
that echo hard, but are never heard
Left to echo for eternity and never to be heard
Standing in this swarm of echos,
I feel nothing but excruciating pain
& I wake up from this Nightmare
pleading God to rid me of this dare
Still I need to ask U, about this dream
Am I really gonna have those Whispers of the Dream?

Author:

A typically shy and naive guy who can take your breath away!

One thought on “Whispers of a Dream

Leave a Reply

